03 prospective names for Prl Secy to Gujarat CM

K Srinivas, S Aparna, PD Vaghela


K Srinivas, S Aparna, PD Vaghela
         K Srinivas, S Aparna, PD Vaghela

The search for successor of G C Murmu as Principal Secretary to Gujarat CM is expected to complete by this week. Reportedly, three officers are in contention for the post namely; S Aparna (IAS:GJ:1988), K Kriniwas (IAS:GJ:1989) and P D Vaghela (IAS:GJ:1986).

Ms Aparna (Prl Secy, Planning) reportedly, emerges as first preference of CM as her PS. Sources say that she prefers to sticks to the rules (a strength but considered as limitations for such assignments) which may marr her prospects. K Sriniwas (Principal Secretary, GAD) is known for practical approach towards administration which sharpens his prospects for the post. He has also been looking after Narendra Modi’s ambitious project of ‘Statue of Unity’ (Sardar Patel’s statue).

P D Vaghela (Commissioner, Commercial Tax Department) reportedly, can not be denied to be next Ps to CM.

One can wait and watch only.



Leave a Reply