04 Secretary rank posts on offer amid 06 IAS (1980 & 81) waiting their turn


parl pic123

Amid four Secretary level posts on offer this month at least 03 IAS officers belonging to 1981 batch are keenly waiting for their turn to be posted as Secretary. In addition there are at least three officers from 1980 batch who are aspiring for better and appropriate lateral shifts as Secretary. It may be noted that twenty eight IAS officers of 1982 batch have already joined the league for Secretary level postings and many others may join shortly after review empanelment.

The posts up for grab this month are; Secretary, DEA vice Rajiv Mehrishi; Ministry of Tourism vice Lalit K Panwar; Secretary Coordination (Cabinet Secretariat) vice Gauri Kumar & Ministry of Aayush vice Neelanjan Sanyal.

Rajiv Yadav (IAS:81:AM), Special Secretary, Department of Fertilizers; Amrendra Sinha (IAS:1981:HP), Special Secretary MSME and V S Madan (IAS:81:UT), DG UIDAI are still awaiting their turn to be posted as Secretary (GoI).

In addition, at least three senior IAS officers from 1981 batch still aspire for better and appropriate lateral shifts as Secretary namely; Vinod Agrawal (JH), Secretary, NCST; Shyam S Agarwal (RJ), Secretary, NCST. Whereas Ms Naini Jayaseelan (UT), Financial Commissioner, Government of Delhi may also get chance to be with Government of India shortly.


Leave a Reply