07 cleared for CBEC Member; Ms Shah & Krishnan emerged victorious


CBEC Board

‘Indianmandarins’ reliably learns that CoS has finally cleared 07 names who would soon make their fortunes as Member, CBEC. They are; Najib Shah (1979), A K Kaushal (1979), V S Krishnan (1979), Ms Neerja Shah (1979), Ms Vanaja N Sarna (1980), Ram Tirath (1980) and Ms Ananya Ray (1980).

There had been a deadlock since November 2014 after CoS had recommended four names for Member, CBEC superceeding Ms Neerja Shah (DG, DGHR) and V S Krishnan (CC, Mumbai-I CX). Both the 1979 batch IRS C&CE officers had further made representations to the GoI against their case. Finance Minister Arun Jaitley too had sought the review of the selection process which finally worked and Ms Shah & Mr Krishnan’s name got cleared.


Leave a Reply