23 IAS reshuffled in Gujarat, Kumar made Secy to CM



In a major bureaucratic E shake-up the Gujarat government transferred 23 IAS officers including municipal commissioners of four cities and also Secretary to the Chief Minister, Ajay Bhadoo.

CM Vijay Rupani replaces Ajay Bhadoo with 1997 batch IAS Ashwani Kumar (Secretary, Housing) as his new Secretary. Bhadoo has been appointed as CEO, Gujarat Maritime Board (GMB)

The incumbent GMB VC and CEO Mukesh Puri, who was also the principal secretary in Ports and Transport Department, has been appointed as the Principal Secretary, Department of Narmada, Water Resources, Water Supply and Kalpsar.

 M S Dagur, Additional Chief Secretary Home, will hold the additional charge of Ports and Transport Department.

Vijay Nehra, Municipal Commissioner of Rajkot, has been shifted to Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation (GSRTC) in Ahmedabad as Vice Chairman and Managing Director.

Municipal Commissioner of Jamnagar, Harshad Kumar Patel has been shifted in the GAD and awaits further orders.

Deputy Municipal Commissioner of Ahmedabad Municipal Corporation (AMC), R B Barad, has been appointed as new Municipal Commissioner of Jamnagar.

Milind Torawane, Surat Municipal Commissioner has been appointed as Secretary of Housing and Nirmal Gujarat mission.

Commissioner of Women and Child Development, M Thennarasan has been made new Municipal Commissioner of Surat city.

Municipal Commissioner of Junagadh Ravi Shankar has been transferred and appointed as the Commissioner of Tribal Development, Gandhinagar.

Shankar has been replaced by V J Rajput, who is Chief General Manager with Sardar Sarovar Narmada Nigam Ltd, Gandhinagar.

Anju Sharma, Principal Secretary, Animal Husbandry, Cow Breeding, Fisheries and Cooperation, has been transferred as the Principal Secretary (Higher and Technical Education) in Education Department.


Leave a Reply