AAP’s landslide victory: Who tweeted what?

Arvind Kejriwal-led AAP registered a landslide victory in Delhi. While BJP reduced to single-digit, Congress could not win even a single seat. Here are few reactions on AAP’s victory….

Arvind Kejriwal, AAP: This was people’s elections. I will be everyone’s CM. Ending bribery top priority.

Anna Hazare: Urge Kejriwal not to forget aandolan.

 Narendra Modi: “Spoke to @ArvindKejriwal & congratulated him on the win. Assured him Centre’s complete support in the development of Delhi.

Yogendra Yadav: We have stopped the Modi juggernaut. Hope is alive.

Manish Sisodia: The people of Delhi want an honest government, they want to get rid of hollow speeches or statements. They want a government that has an action plan for Delhi. AAP has the vision and action plan for Delhi.

Mamata Banerjee: Delhi election is a turning point of present political situation. Shows political vendetta has no place in a democracy. Country needed this change.

“My hearty congratulations to AAP for sweeping Delhi Elections. All the best @ArvindKejriwal the new CM”. Mamata.

Omar Abdullah: “Wow, well done #Delhi & well done @AamAadmiParty. Good luck to @ArvindKejriwal for the next 5 years.”

Kumar Vishwas: Even if BJP gets less thn 7 seats we will give LOP to BJP. लोकतन्त्र स्वीकार से चलता है.
“उत्तर से दक्षिण तक पूरा परिधान बदल डाला, दिल्ली ने बटन दबाकर हिंदुस्तान बदल डाला”… शुक्रिया दिल्ली !!!

Dr. Harsh Vardhan: Long period of uncertainty has ended for Delhiites with Arvind Kejriwal- led AAP’s triumph.I offer full cooperation to ensure holistic growth.

Devendra Fadnavis: Congratulations @ArvindKejriwal ji.You have won a decisive mandate. I hope your Government will concentrate on development of Delhi.

Kiran Bedi: I lose only when I do not give my 100% to d cause. I gave it all. My party & we will reflect on the causes of defeat! Best wishes for Delhi.
Wish to thank my party leadership for having trusted me fully and apologize to every karayakarta for not living up to their expectations. .

Manish Tewari: People wanted to teach BJP & its arrogance a lesson, they decided AAP is instrument of their choice rather Congress. (As told to ANI).

Kiran Mazumdar Shaw: I must confess I never imagined such an #AAPsweep – congrats to @ArvindKejriwal n everyone at #AAP for this spectacular victory.

Digvijaya Singh: BJP lost the day they projected Kiran Bedi as CM candidate & brought all leaders from outside to campaign not trusting local leaders/workers.

 Derek O’Brien: Tectonic Tuesday or Thrilling Tuesday…you know which side we are on 🙂 🙂

Karti P Chidambaram: Congrats #AAP on a fabulous win. Many lessons to learn for the Congress particularly for us in the #TNCC. Need a face n an agenda. Will we?

Anurag Thakur: Congratulations @ArvindKejriwal -You have won a decisive mandate. People of Delhi hope yu will bring good governance & develpment to the city.

Tarun Vijay: Bow with humility before verdict. May Kejriwal succeed to deliver. Let a new day begin wid hope. Remember shared dreams,follow Modi with faith.

Nirmala Sitharaman: Congratulations @AamAadmiParty on your big victory. Kudos Shri @ArvindKejriwal on the spirited campaign.


Leave a Reply