Abraham is 43rd CS & Ms Netto PS, CMO, Kerala

Kerala CS, Chief Secretary Kerala, Dr KM Abraham IAS, Nalini Netto, Principal Secretary CMO,

Dr K M Abraham (IAS:1982:KL) on Friday took over the baton from Ms Nalini Netto (IAS:1981:KL) as 43rd Chief Secretary of the state. Prior to his appointment as CS he served as Additional Chief Secretary (Finance). Abraham will have mere four-month brief tenure as CS as he will be retiring on 31 December 2017. Abraham is known for putting Sahara chief Subroto Roy on notice during his stint as full-time director of SEBI.

On the other hand the Kerala CM P Vijayan picked Ms Netto as Principal Secretary to CM Office immediatelt after she handed over the charge to Abraham on Thursday.

Seniority-wise, Amarendra Kumar Dubey (IAS:1982:KL) and Ms Aruna Sundararajan (IAS:1982:KL) would be next claimant for the CS job in Jan 2018 but in case both of them would continue to stay at Centre Paul Antony, ACS (Industries) would have fair chances to become 44th CS on January 01, 2018.


Leave a Reply