Appointment of new SEBI Chief before 17th Feb; A glance


Final PIc SEBI..

The countdown has started off for the appointment of new SEBI Chief. The departing boss U K Sinha (BH:IAS:1976) is set to complete his tenure next week (February 17). Having only six days left in hand power corridors are abuzz with speculations about new incumbent.

U K Sinha (BH:IAS:1976) assumed office as SEBI Chairman on February 18, 2011 for three years and was later given  two-year extension. Still he is eligible (as per age) for one-year extension but the selection of new SEBI Chief is expected in a couple of days.

Earlier Indianmandarins had reported (weblinks attached below) that Ms Arundhati Bhattacharya (SBI Chairman), Ramesh Abhishek (BH:IAS1982) and Rajiv Kumar Agarwal (Whole-Time Member of SEBI) were in the race for the job.

Our Reports: January 28, 2016

Jan 28, 2016: Speculations heighten about next SEBI boss

Jan 06, 2016: Three strong contenders in race for SEBI top post

Oct 10, 2015: Who will be next SEBI Chairman, many top bureaucrats in chase?


Leave a Reply