BHEL to see a completely new Board by December end



By the year end BHEL is all set to have all new Board of Directors including CMD but except Atul Sobti (Director, Power). The process of replacing one by another is expected to start from May 31, 2015 and to be completed by December 31, 2015.

There are six directors including CMD but Sobti is here till November 30, 2018. The first one to go is P K Bajpai (Director, Finance) scheduled to be superannuated on May 31, 2015. However, he is serious contender for CMD, LNG Petronet.

T N Veeraraghavan (Director, ER&D) will be retiring on June 30, and then R Krishnan who has his services till July 31. W V K K Shankar (Director-, Industrial Systems & Production) to be superannuated on August 31 and finally BHEL to see B Prasad Rao (CMD) to retire on December 31, 2015.




Leave a Reply