SCOPE gets new Executive Board; to assume office on April 01



C S Verma (CMD, SAIL) has been re-elected as Chairman, SCOPE while R G Rajan, CMD, RCF Ltd has been elected as vice chairman for 2015-17. Dr. U.D. Choubey, Director General, SCOPE and Returning Officer declared the results

The newly elected members of SCOPE Executive Board are:-

Shri R. K. Gupta,CMD WAPCOS

R. K. Gupta, CMD, WAPCOS Limited:
R K Gupta brings with him 32 years long experience in securing and implementing consultancy projects in the fields of Irrigation/ Water Resources, Power & Infrastructure sectors in India and Abroad. He is also President, India Water Partnership (IWP); Chairman of Indian Section of FICCI on India-Cambodia & India-Laos Business Forums.


Mr. Nirmal Sinha, CMD, HHECNirmal Sinha, CMD, HHEC:




Mr. Manoj Misra, CMD, CCIManoj Misra, CMD, CCI: 
Manoj Misra brings with him three decades of
cross-functional experience in the field of HR with a blend of corporate and plant level experience of NALCO to CCI. Prior to taking over as CMD he served with CCI as Director (HR) and had handled the additional responsibility of Marketing functions as well.


Mr. R.K. Bahuguna, CMD, RailTel CorpnR. K. Bahuguna, CMD, RailTel Corpn:
Bahuguna is associated with RailTel since October, 2001 and is responsible for all marketing of RailTel services and network planning. He is member of IRSE (London), Fellow of IETE and Fellow of IRSTE.


Mr. R.K. Sinha, Director (HR), NTCR. K. Sinha, Director (HR), NTC:




Mr. Radheyshyam Mina, Director (Pers.), NHPCRadheyshyam Mina, Director (Pers), NHPC:
He brings with him 32 years of work experience including 31 years in the power sector. Apart from handling technical assignments like design, engineering, construction, execution, testing and commissioning of transmission lines and hydro electric projects. He also headed different division of NHPC Limted.


Mr. Ved Prakash, CMD, MMTC LtdVed Prakash, CMD, MMTC Ltd
Ved Prakash, an alumni of IIT, Delhi and IIM Kolkata, has recently taken over as CMD, MMTC Ltd. Having associated with MMTC for over 27 years he also held the office of CGM (Marketing) and Director (Marketing) in MMTC.



Rajiv Bharadwaj SECI Dir HR Rajeev Bhardwaj, Director (HR), SECI:

He brings with him 24 years long experience with CPSE in general management, personnel and administration in particular. He has wide experience with a Navratna blue-chip multi-modal logistics service provider having state-of-the-art infrastructure for catering to the EXIM as well as Domestic business.



   Mr. Satyabrata Borgohain, Director (HR), NEEPCO Satyabrata Borgohain, Director (HR), NEEPCO                                        Mr. Satyabrata Borgohain, Director (HR), NEEPCO is an HR professional with over 30 years of rich experience in Strategic Human Capital Engagement (SHCE) in social responsibility initiatives, talent attraction & development, industrial relations.Borgohain had associated with POWERGRID from its inception and contributed significantly in its mergers & acquisitions and tackled all issues of formation and integration of POWERGRID from 9 constituent CPSEs.


Mr. R. Mohan Das, Director (P&IR), Coal India

R. Mohan Das, Director (P&IR), Coal India







Mr. Rajiv Ranjan Mishra, CMD, WCLRajiv Ranjan Mishra, CMD, WCL
Rajiv Ranjan Mishra took over charge, on the 11th Oct 2014 as Chairman cum MD of Western Coalfields Limited. Before joining as CMD WCL, Shri Mishra was Director (Personnel) in Central Coalfields Limited (CCL), Ranchi. He has a vast experience of over three decades of service in different capacities in Central Mine Planning & Design Institute (CMPDI), Northern Coalfields Limited (NCL), Coal India Limited (CIL), Eastern Coalfields Limited and Central Coalfields Limited (CCL).


Mr. S.P.S. Bakashi, CMD, EPIS.P.S. Bakashi, CMD, EPI
S P S Bakshi has joined EPI as Chairman-cum-Managing Director in February, 2009. He is a Post Graduate in Civil Engineering (Highways & Transport Engineering). He is a Fellow Member of the Institution of Engineers (India) and a Member of the Institute of Transportation Engineers, USA. Prior to joining EPI, Bakshi has worked as Executive Director/Regional Executive Director, Airports Authority of India and Chief General Manager, National Highways Authority of India.


Dr. Ashutosh Karnatak, Director (Proj.), GAILDr. Ashutosh Karnatak, Director (Proj.), GAIL
Dr. Ashutosh Karnatak, Director (Proj.), GAIL having over 30 years of experience. During this period he has managed diverse infrastructure projects such as construction of cross country trunk pipelines like Dabhol – Bangalore, Dahej-Vijaipur, Dahej-Uran, Dabhol-Panvel, CGD networks in Mumbai, R-LNG terminal at Dabhol, and building projects like, LPG gas processing plant at Gandhar, besides spearheading wind and solar energy projects.


Mr. Anoop Kumar Mittal, CMD, NBCCAnoop Kumar Mittal, CMD, NBCC
Dr. Anoop Kumar Mittal joined NBCC on March 1, 1985 and subsequently succeeded as the Chairman-cum-Managing Director (CMD) on April 1, 2013. Before taking over the charge of Chairman-cum-Managing Director, Dr. Mittal was Director (Projects) since December 5, 2011. As CMD, Dr. Mittal oversees policy and strategic decision making of NBCC.


Mr. Ravi Prakash Singh, Director (Pers.), POWERGRIDRavi Prakash Singh, Director (Pers.), POWERGRID
Dr. Ravi Prakash Singh has been a Director of Personnel at Power Grid Corporation of India Limited since April 1, 2012 and also served as it’s Managing Director from August 1997 to May 30, 2008. Dr. Singh served at Tata Steel. He served as General Manager of NTPC Ltd. During his career spanning 37 years, he was involved in diverse fields such as Contract services, human resources management.


Mr. Malay Chatterjee, CMD, KIOCLMalay Chatterjee, CMD, KIOCL
Malay Chatterjee, took charge of the office of Chairman-cum-Managing Director, KIOCL on 01.07.2012. Prior to this assignment, Sri Chatterjee was Chairman-cum-Managing Director of Hindustan Steel Works Construction Limited since September 2009. During his short stint as CMD, Hindustan Steelworks Construction Limited.


Mr. D.D. Misra, Director (HR), ONGCD. D. Misra, Director (HR), ONGC
Desh Deepak Misra has taken over as the Director (Human Resource) of India’s most valuable public enterprise Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited (ONGC) on August 1, 2014. He brings with him a treasure of experience in various facets of Human Resources. A Masters in Public Administration from the University of Lucknow, he joined ONGC in January 1985.


Mr. Jaiveer Srivastava, CMD, FACTJaiveer Srivastava, CMD, FACT
Jaiveer Srivastava, Chairman and Managing Director (CMD) is a technocrat with a degree in Civil Engineering from Birla Institute of Technology & Science, (BITS) Pilani. Shri. Jaiveer Srivastava is also the Chairman of FRBL, a joint venture of FACT and RCF Ltd. He is presently the Chairman of Southern Regional Council of the Fertiliser Association of India and also the Vice Chairman of the governing body of the Kerala Institute of Welding & Research.


Mr. Sanjiv Singh, Director (Refineries), IndianOilSanjiv Singh, Director (Refineries), IndianOil.
Sanjiv Singh has taken over as the Director [Refineries] of the leading Fortune 500 company, IndianOil. He takes over from Mr Raj Kumar Ghosh who superannuated on 30th June,2014. Shri Singh was working as ED (In -Charge) at the Paradip Refinery Project in Odisha. Earlier he has held the position of ED (In-Charge) at the most modern refinery of the country at Panipat and was responsible for setting – up of Refinery, Naphtha Cracker and other downstream polymer units.

Dr. U.D. Choubey, DG, SCOPE thanked all the Constituents and Contestants representatives present during the counting of votes.  The new Executive Board of SCOPE will assume office on April 1, 2015.


Leave a Reply