Chakravarty selected for MD, ECL

Eastern Coalfields Limited

In a selection interview PESB has selected S Chakravarty’s for Managing Director, Eastern Coalfields Limited. The Appointment Committee of Cabinet (ACC) will approve his appointment in due course of time. It is clear now that in all probability Chakravarty will succeed Rakesh Sinha, the incumbent CMD on May 31 next year. 13 officers were interviewed for the post yesterday:-

  1. C B Sood (ED, CIL)
  2. Jitendra Singh (CGM, MCL/CIL)
  3. S Chakravarty (Director, Tech, ECL)
  4. R C Sanodia (CGM, WCL/CIL)
  5. R N Jha (Director Tech, MECL)
  6. A K Singh (GM, WCL/CIL)
  7. Shekhar Saran (Director Tech, CMPDIL)
  8. J L Singh (GM, CCL)
  9. K S Patro (Director Pers, ECL)
  10. Devendra Prasad (GM, CIL)
  11. V K Sinha (Director Tech, CMPDIL)
  12. B B Singh (Director, Commerce, MSTC)
  13. B R Reddy (Director, Tech, ECL)

Leave a Reply