CPSU Watch: 8 board level vacancies in December


As many as eight board level posts in CPSUs are scheduled to fall vacant by end-month. On or before December 31, 7 CMDs and one Director will complete their term.
National Mineral development Corporation (NMDC) CMD Narendra Kothri, BHEL CMD B Prasada Rao and V K Saxena, MD of Indian Medicines Pharma Corporation Ltd will retire this month.
Similarly A K Chakroborty (CMD, Jute Corporation of India Ltd), A K Debnath (CMD, CMPDIL), Comodore K Subramaniam (CMD, Cochin Shipyard Ltd) and A K Gupta, CMD of Shipping Corporation of India Ltd will also complete their tenure.
Indianmandarins has learnt that ‘some extraordinary’ development is expected in SCI.
S Boopathy, Director (Planning & Project) of Neyveli Lignite Corporation will also retire on December 31.



Leave a Reply