CS for new CS to Rajasthan Government?

Rajasthan Assembly, First Legislature in India, Fast & Furious, Fast forward, Assembly Speaker, National Informatics Centre, Indu Gupta, Assembly secretary, Prithvi Raj

C S Rajan (IAS: 1978: RJ) is said to have finalised to succeed Rajeev Mehrishi (IAS: 1978: RJ) as Chief Secretary to the Government of Rajasthan. Prior to Mehrishi it was Rajan who headed the rajasthan bureaucracy. Initiating to the chain of movements Parwez Dewan (IAS: 1977: J&K) will demit the office as Union Secretary for Tourism. Arvind Mayaram (IAS: 1978: RJ) will move from Finance to Tourism. Simultaneously, Mehrishi has to take over as Secretary, Dept of Economic Affairs at centre after handing over the charge to C S Rajan as new CS to the Govt of Rajasthan. Though interesting it would to observe the series of succession to take its course.


Leave a Reply