A K Dutta (ED, AAI) selected for Member (ANS), AAI

Airport Authority


In selection interview held on April 08, 2015, PESB has selected A K Dutta (ED, AAI) for the post of Member (Air Navigation Services), Airports Authority of India (AAI). Once the selection is ratified

by the ACC A K Dutta (ED, AAI) will succeed V Somasundaram, the incumbent Member (Air Navigation System) is scheduled to superannuate on September 30 this year.

In the selection interview as many as 12 candidates had appeared before PESB. They are

1. A K Sharma, REG. ED, AAI
2. A K Dutta, ED, AAI
3. I N Murthy, GM, AAI
4. Atul Dikshit, GM, AAI
5. R K Singh, Airport DIR., AAI
6. G Chandramouli, MD/GM, AAI
7. Keshava Ssharma, GM, AAI
8. S V Satish, GM, AAI
9. J P Alex, GM, AAI
10. S K Gupta, DIR (TECH), HPL (Lien with EPIL)
11. M C Bylappa, GM, SPMCIL
12. AVM K P U K Nair, DG (AFNHB), MOD

Airports Authority of India (AAI) was constituted by an Act of Parliament and came into being on 1st April 1995 by merging erstwhile National Airports Authority and International Airports Authority of India. AAI manages a total of 125 Airports, which include 11 International Airports, 08 Customs Airports, 81 Domestic Airports and 25 Civil Enclaves at Defence Airfields. AAI also provides Air Traffic Management Services (ATMS) over entire Indian Air Space and adjoining oceanic areas with ground installations at all Airports and 25 other locations to ensure safety of Aircraft operations.


Leave a Reply