5 Gujarat cadre IAS officers expected for central deputation shortly

Gujarat cadre IAS officers

Gujarat cadre IAS officersWith the major bureaucratic reshuffle taken place in Gujarat and another reshuffle expected shortly at Centre have set the stage for as many as five IAS officers to move on central deputation.

The officers are; Girish Chandra Murmu (IAS:1985:GJ), Raj Kumar (IAS:1987:GJ), R P Gupta (IAS:1987:GJ), B B Swain (IAS:1988:GJ), Anita Karwal (IAS:1988:GJ).

Among them first three would be here with GoI for the first time whereas Swain has had a five years stint at centre as RPO and Ms Karwal has been serving as Chief Election Officer in Gujarat for last five years under Election Commission of India. Ms Karwal’s husband Atul Karwal has recently joined CRPF HQ as IG setting the stage for to move on central deputation.


Leave a Reply