Four Secretaries (GoI) superannuating on Sept 30; who will be new Steel Secretary?


rs pic

As many as four Secretaries (Govt of India) are all set to superannuation on September 30 namely; Rakesh Singh (IAS:1978:PB), R Vijay Kumar (IAS:1978:TN), Gurdial Singh Sandhu (IAS:1979:RJ) and Rajeev Takru (IAS:1979:GJ).

These four officers have set the stage for senior IAS officers waiting in the wings to grab the top positions in ministries/departments namely; Ministry of Steel (vice Rakesh Singh), Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region (DONER, vice R Vijay Kumar), National Authority of Chemical Weapons Convention (vice G S Sandhu, Chairman NACWC) and National Commission for Minorities (vice Rajeev Takru).

Among the four posts on offer this month Ministry of Steel seems to have been catching the imagination of spectators in power corridors.


Leave a Reply