Gopal Gupta, RR Bhatnagar & TS Bisht in chase for DG, NCB  



‘Indianmandarins’ reliably learns that three IPS officers are in chase of DG, NCB. The panel awaiting ACC ratification comprises three names; Gopal Gupta (IPS:1983:UP), Rajiv Rai Bhatnagar (IPS:1983:UP) and T S Bisht (IPS:1985:GJ). If some credible sources are to be believed T S Bisht has brighter prospects among the three.

The additional charge of DG, NCB is being held by SSIS, Ashok Prasad (IPS:1979:AP), since April 01, 2015. The post had fallen after the erstwhile DG, NCB Rajeev Gupta (IPS1980:AM) repatriated to Meghalaya as DGP. Since February 01, 2014 B B Mishra (IPS:1983:AM) held the additional charge of DG till his superannuation on March 31. Reportedly, the panel which was moved on May 27, 2015 is awaiting ACC ratification.



Leave a Reply