J L Singh selected for Director (Tech), NCL



In selection interview held on May 21, 2015, PESB has selected J L Singh (GM, CCL/CIL) for the post of Director (Tech), Northern Coalfields Limited (NCL).

The post has been running vacant for over eight months after N Das (Dir, Tech) had failed to get extension. There are two sanctioned posts of Director (Technical) one post is currently occupied by
Gunadhar Pandey (Dir, Technical/Operations) whereas another one is vacant.

In the selection interview as many as 14 candidates had appeared before PESB. They are;

1. Niranjan Das, CGM, CIL
2. S P D Majumdar, CGM, CIL
3. R K Manjhi, CGM, SECL/CIL
4. Jitendra Singh, CGM, MCL/CIL
5. R C Sanodia, CGM, WCL/CIL
6. Arun Kumar Singh, GM, WCL/CIL
7. J L Singh, GM, CCL/CIL
8. Ajoy Kumar, GM, ECL/CIL
9. T K Sinha, GM, CIL
10. Rajiv Dass, GM, WCL/CIL
11. R P Gupta, GM, MCL/CIL
12. Kuldip Prasad, GM, SECL/CIL
13. Devendra Prasad, GM, SECL/CIL
14. S K Mukhopadhyay, JT. GM, NMDC

NCL, a GoI Undertaking & subsidiary of Coal India Ltd, is a Miniratna Company. It was formed in November 1985 as a subsidiary company of Coal India Limited with its Hqrs located in Singrauli (M.P.).


Leave a Reply