Kundan Sinha replaces Shukla as Addl Member (Traffic), Rly Board


Kundan Sinha CVO Railways

As ‘Indianmandarins’ had anticipated in its report dated June 25 Kundan Sinha (IRTS:1980) has been given the additional charge (L/A) of Member (Traffic). Ajay Shukla (IRTS:1980), the serving Additional Member (Traffic & Transportation), superannuated on yesterday (July 31) June 30.

The IRTS officers (Ajay Shukla, Kundan Sinha and Md Jamshed) were empanelled as Additional Member, Railway Board in February 2015. Being the senior most among the three Md Jamshed had fair chances to make it as AMT but Kundan Sinha finally captured the imagination of the decision-makers for the post.

Web-link (Report dated 25 June 2015):



Leave a Reply