Latest DoPT orders: 22 August 2016 (05:40 pm)


Latest appointments


Madhu Ranjan Kumar (IRSS:1984) has been appointed as Secretary (JS level), National Commission for Minority Educational Institution


The central deputation tenure of Kumar Alok (IAS:1990:MT), Joint Secretary, MHA has been extended till September 30, 2017


The tenure of Arunish Chawla (IAS:1992:BH), Joint Secretary, Department of Expenditure has been extended till September 09, 2016. Chawla was appointed as Minister (Economic) in the Economic Wing, Embassy of India, Washington DC, USA on August 03, 2016. He will take the charge of his his assignment after completing his tenure in DoE


Rajbir Singh Panwar (IFoS:1991:GJ) has been appointed as Private Secretary to the MoS for Chemical & Fertilizers, M L Mandaviya


Dr. Rajender Singh Sangwan, CEO, Center of Innovative and Applied Bioprocessing has been given the additional charge of Executive Director, National Agri-Food Biotechnology Institute


Dr. P.D. Gupta has been appointed as the Vice Chancellor of the Homi Bhabha National Institute, Mumbai


N P Sinha (IRSS:1988), Chairman, RRB, Allahabad gets cadre clearance for deputation as International Procurement Specialist, under MoF, Islamic Republic of Afghanistan


N P S Monga has been given the additional charge of CMD,  Hindustan Diamond Company Private Ltd. till 08 January, 2017


Dr Rajesh Kapur, Scientist ‘G’ has been appointed as Scientist ‘H’ in DBT


146 scientists have been promoted to the different grades. Weblink



Leave a Reply