Major bureaucratic rejig in Bihar; 28 IAS officers reshuffled

File Photo
The Bihar government on Monday transferred as many as 28 IAS officers.
The 1990-batch IAS officer K K Pathak, who was removed from the post of excise and prohibition department’s principal secretary last year after a confrontation with the state government following recovery of some liquor from the house of a ruling JD(U)’s functionary, has now been posted as principal secretary in the mines and geology department. His posting is being seen as a move to begin crackdown against sand mafias.
Principal secretary (Home) Amir Subhani has been given the additional charge of minority welfare department’s principal secretary. Subhani has already been holding additional charges of two other departments.
The districts where DMs were reshuffled are Bhojpur, Banka, Buxar, Lakhisarai, Nawada, East Champaran and West Champaran.
Gaya deputy development commissioner (DDC) Sanjiv Kumar has been posted as Bhojpur DM replacing Birendra Prasad Yadav who has now been posted as special secretary in backward classes and extremely backward classes welfare department.
Biharsharif municipal commissioner Kaushal Kumar has been made new DM of Nawada replacing Manoj Kumar who has been posted as additional secretary in the education department.
Nalanda DDC Kundan Kumar has been posted as Banka DM replacing Deor Nilesh Ramchandra who has been made new DM of West Champaran district (Bettiah).
West Champaran DM Lokesh Kumar Singh has been made the executive director of state health society.
Katihar DDC Mukesh Pandey has been made new DM of Buxar replacing Raman Kumar who has been transferred to East Champaran (Motihari) in similar capacity replacing Anupam Kumar. Anupam has been made state transport commissioner. Anupam has also been given the additional charges of information and public relations department (IPRD) director and managing director of Samvad Samiti, a body formed in the IPRD to supervise government ads.
Bhagalpur municipal commissioner Avnish Kumar Singh has been posted as Lakhisarai DM replacing Sunil Kumar who has been made additional secretary-cum-director of social security and disability.
Cabinet coordination department’s principal secretary Brajesh Mehrotra has been given additional charge of the principal secretary to governor replacing Bala Prasad who has been posted as commissioner of departmental inquiries in general administration department.
CM’s principal secretary Chanchal Kumar has been given the additional charge of building construction department’s principal secretary, while CM’s secretary Atish Chandra has been given the additional charge of IPRD’s secretary.
Revenue board’s secretary Rajesh Kumar has been made news divisional commissioner of Bhagalpur. He has been asked to hold additional charge of Munger divisional commissioner till further order.
Education department’s additional secretary Manish Kumar has been transferred to information technology department in a similar capacity. Handloom and Resham director Saket Kumar has been posted as additional secretary in building construction department.
Bihar Administrative Reforms Mission’s additional mission director (Smt) Pratima S Kumar Verma has been given additional charge of additional commissioner (GST) in commercial taxes department.
Bhojpur DDC Ms. Inayat Khan has been posted as joint secretary in tourism department. She will also hold the additional charge of Bihar State Tourism Corporation’s managing director.
West Champaran DDC Rajesh Meena has been posted as Bihar state water board’s managing director. Meena has also been given the additional charge of a chief executive officer of Patna Metropolitan Development Authority (PMDA).

Leave a Reply