Major changes in bureaucracy- new role for 11 IAS officers


In yet another astonishing move Narendra Modi Government has appointed and relocated as many as 11 top level IAS officers in one go. Appointment and le-location of officers are;

K K Sharma (IAS: UT: 1983) appointed as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Women & Child Development vice A B Joshi (IPoS).

B N Satpathy (IES: 1980) appointed as Adviser, Inter State Council Secretariat vice Vinod Agrawal (IAS: JH: 1980).

K P Krishnan (IAS: KN: 1983) appointed as Additional Secretary, Department of Land Resources vice Prabhu Dayal Meena (IAS: MP: 1980).

Ajay Tyagi (IAS: HP: 1984) appointed as Additional Secretary & DG, Directorate of Currency, Dept of Economic Affairs under Finance Ministry vice K P Krishnan.

Anup Chandra Pandey (IAS: UP: 1984) appointed as Addl Secretary, Department of Ex-Servicemen Welfare under Ministry of Defence.

Navneet Singh Kang (IAS: PB: 1983) appointed as DG, CGHS (Additional Secretary rank), Department of Health & Family Welfare under MoHFW.

Karan Bir Singh Sidhu (IAS: PB: 1984) appointed as MD, TRIFED vice Ashok Kr Angurana (IAS: J&K: 1980).

R Rajagopal (IAS: TN: 1984) appointed as Additional Secretary, Department of Agricultural Research & Education under Ministry of Agriculture vice Arvind Kaushal (IDAS: 1979).

Nirmaljeet Singh Kalsi (IAS: PB: 1984) appointed as Adviser, Inter-State Council Secretariat under Ministry of Home Affairs in the rank of Additional Secretary.

T Jacob (IAS: TN: 1984) appointed as JS, DoPT (temporarily downgraded from AS to JS) vice Bhaskar Khulbe (IAS: WB: 1983).

Alok Kumar (IAS: AM: 1984) appointed as Secretary, CVC (temporarily downgraded from AS to JS) vice K D Tripathy (IAS: 1980: AM).


Leave a Reply