Many UT cadre IPS officers may be reassigned responsibilities



A number of AGMUT cadre IPS officers are expected to reassigned responsibilities. The 1990 batch officer, Tajendra Singh Luthra (Jt CP, PM Security) is likely to be transferred from Delhi to Chandigarh as IGP. R P Upadhyay (IPS:1991:UT) may be shifted to Delhi who is currently IGP, Chandigarh.

S N Srivastava (IPS:1985:UT) may be appointed new DGP of Goa. Srivastava is currently posted in Delhi as Special CP/AP&Rectt. Similarly the incumbent DGP of Goa T N Mohan (IPS:1986:UT) may be posted in Delhi Police.

Ms Nuzhat Hussan (IPS:1991:UT), Joint Commissioner of Police (PHQ), Delhi Police, may be moved to Pondicherry as IGP whereas Praveer Ranjan (IPS:1993:UT) may be shifted from Pondicherry to Delhi.


Leave a Reply