Ms Gauri Kumar takes charge as Member, PESB: all new faces except R Gopalan   


aaa New PESB 02

Ms Gauri Kumar (Rtd IAS:1979:GJ) takes charge as Member, PESB. In her new journey with PESB she replaces K M Acharya (Rtd IAS:1974:MP). Having retired on August 31 Ms Kumar makes her fortune for another five years with PESB. As on September 28 the PESB comprise of; Ajit Kumar Seth (Rtd IAS:1974:UP), as Chairman and R Gopalan (Rtd IAS:1976:TN), Anshuman Das (former CMD, NALCO) and Ms Gauri Kumar (Rtd IAS:1979:GJ) as Member.

Top officials across country’s PSUs were curious to see (almost) new composition of PESB appointed by the new regime at Centre except one; R Gopalan who has tenure April 2016.


Leave a Reply