Ms Kumar figures in speculations as next Chairperson of PESB


PESB Chairman...

Even though it is too early, speculations are rife about who would take over chairmanship of the Public Enterprises Selection Board (PESB) from former Cabinet Secretary Ajit Seth (Rtd IAS:1974:UP), when he retires in November 2016 on turning 65.

After R Gopalan (Rtd IAS:1976:TN) retires in April 2016 on completion of his tenure, the senior most member of PESB will be Ms Gauri Kumar (Rtd IAS:1979:GJ) next to Seth.

While Seth took over as PESB chairman on August 17, 2015, Ms Kumar became a member a month later.

Since PESB Member Anshuman Das (former CMD of NALCO) is considered ruled out being not an IAS officer, it is speculated that Ms Kumar would have brighter prospects to be next Chairman of PESB after Seth.

The PESB is made of four officers – one chairman and three members.


Leave a Reply