Nine PSBs get new Executive Directors



Nine General Managers serving with various Public Sectors Banks are finally appointed as Executive Director. They are;

Ravindra Marathe
is now ED, Bank of India (earlier GM, BoB).



K V R Moorthy
is now ED, Bank of Baroda (earlier GM, BoB).





Harideesh Kumar
is now ED, Canara Bank (earlier GM, Vijaya Bank).



Kharat Kishore Piraji
is now ED, Union Bank (previously GM, BoB).




N K Sahoo is now ED, Allahabad Bank (previously GM, Canara Bank).

Pandey R S Syndicate Bank
Ravishankar Pandey
is now ED, Syndicate Bank (previously GM, Union Bank)





Rishab Lodha
is now ED, Central Bank of India (previously GM, Union Bank)




Pawan Kumar Bajaj is now ED, Indian Overseas Bank (earlier GM, Bank of India)


Charan Singh
is now ED, Bank of India (earlier GM, Bank of India)




The fresh appointments of Executive Directors are the outcome of the interviews which had taken place December 25, 2014. A panel headed by the RBI Governor Raghuram Rajan had interviewed 35 candidates out of which 12 candidates were shortlisted. The formal result was awaited which finally took place in the second week of March appointing nine EDs across PSBs.


Leave a Reply