O Nabakishore is new Chief Secretary, Manipur


Manipur News

Oinam Nabakishore Singh (IAS:1984:MN) is new Chief Secretary to the Government of Manipur. Otgoing Chief Secretary P C Lawmkunga (IAS:1979:MT) concluded his services in IAS on September 30.

Interestingly, four senior IAS officers were in consideration zone namely; Ameising Luikham (IAS:1981:MT), Rajni Ranjan Rashmi (IAS:1983:MN), A N Jha (IAS:1982:MN) and Vinod Kumar Thakral (IAS:1982:MN). Reportedly, Rajni Ranjan Rashmi (Additional Secretary, Commerce) was considered to be the first choice of Manipur CM but he was on central deputation. Secondly, the Govt of India had (reportedly) denied repatriation to Ameising Luikham (IAS:1981:MT) who is heading a cruicially important department as Secretary, Department of Public Enterprise.


Leave a Reply