Panagariya to take charge today


Arvind Panagariya

The first Vice-Chairman of the newly created ‘NITI Aayog’ Arvind Panagariya is expected to take charge today. With the landmark sing board of ‘Yojana Bhawan’ repainted as ‘NITI Aayog’ and refurbished room for Panagariya and Montek’s name plate replaced with the new occupant’s name have together firmed up the premise to welcome panagariya and other members.

Two full-time members of the ‘Aayog’; Economist Bibek Debroy and former DRDO Chief V K Saraswat, are also expected to take charge shortly.


Leave a Reply