Rajendran & George in race for DGP; Kumar takes VRS

LtoR: Rajendran & George
LtoR: Rajendran & George
LtoR:  George & Rajendran


Tamil Nadu DGP Ashok Kumar (IPS:1982:TN) retired from service yesterday after the state government accepted his request for VRS. The Govt is expected to name Kumar’s successor by evening today.

Indianmandarins has reliably learnt that two batch-mates are in the race to become the top cop of TN namely; T K Rajendran (IPS:1984:TN) and S George (IPS:1984:TN).

The erstwhile DGP Ashok Kumar assumed charge as the DGP in November 2014 and continued in the post even after attaining superannuation on 31 May 2015. He would have continued till 04 November 2016 but opted to quit two months earlier.


Leave a Reply