Rumours and guesses abound around NTPC CMD selection



The delay in announcing the winner’s name for the post of NTPC CMD has been adding most sensational grist to the 24X7 rumour mill. One has it that the PMO has rejected the final panel and returned the list of names forwarded to DOPT; another has it that the panel comprising three names (Pravir Kumar Sinha of TATA Power; NTPC Director Kulamani Biswal and Aman Kumar Singh, Principal Secretary to Chhattisgarh CM) was still under consideration for final decision; and yet another has it that the PMO has asked for the vigilance clearance of all nine candidates short-listed wh appeared before the search-cum-selection-committee on December 21, 2015.

Clearly the delay is neither good for the image of the administration nor for the hopefuls nor much less for NTPC.


Leave a Reply