SCOPE Excellence Awards announced


SCOPE Excellence Award

The SCOPE Jury of Awards for Excellence & Outstanding Contribution to Public Sector Management under the chairmanship of Justice R.C. Lahoti, former Chief Justice of India along with Padma Bhushan Moosa Raza, former Secretary (Steel), Padma Bhushan Dr. M. B. Athreya, Renowned Management Consultant, C. Phunsog, former Chairman, PESB, Arvind Pande, former Chairman, SAIL and Dr. U.D. Choubey, Director General, SCOPE met and selected the Winners. Dr. U.D. Choubey, Director General, SCOPE announced the names of Awardees.

In the Institutional Category-I Award for Maharatna/Navratna PSEs, the winner was Oil & Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC). In the Institutional Category II Award for Miniratna I & II, SJVN Limited and THDC India Limited emerged the winners. In the Institutional Category III Award for Other Profit Making PSEs, the winner was Indian Renewable Energy Development Agency Limited and NTPC- SAIL Power Company Limited (Certificate).

In the Individual Leadership Category I Award for Maharatna/Navratna, the winners were Ms. Nishi Vasudeva, CMD, Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited and Mr. S. Varadarajan, CMD, Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited. In the Individual Leadership Category II Award for Miniratna I&II, the winners were Mr. R.K. Gupta, CMD, WAPCOS Limited. The Special Institutional (Turnaround) Category Award was given to BEML Limited.

The Outstanding Woman Manager in PSEs Award was conferred on Ms. Vartika Shukla, ED (R&D), Engineers India Limited.


Leave a Reply