Two IAS officers get new assignments in Jharkhand


Jharkhand map

On the very first day of swearing-in ceremony of new CM of Jharkhand Raghubar Das two IAS officers get new assignments; albeit in a different way.

By the order of Governor of Jharkhand; Arun Kumar Singh (IAS:1988:JH), Principal Secretary, Department of Cooperative, gets the additional charge of Department of Planning & Development till further orders.

Secondly, S K G Rahate (IAS:1990:JH) has been posted as Secretary, Department of Energy w.e.f. January 01, 2015. After serving at centre as Financial Commissioner, ESIC (Ministry of Labour of Employment, Government of Indian) Rahate had repatriated to the Jharkhand in October and had been posting for posting.


Leave a Reply