Uncertainty is over; Srivastava for Delhi CS & Rajendra Kr for PS to Delhi CM

Sanjay Kr Srivastava (IAS:1980:UT)
Sanjay Kr Srivastava (IAS:1980:UT)
Sanjay Kr Srivastava (IAS:1980:UT)

Amid speculations that Sanjay Kr Srivastava (IAS:1980:UT) may not be willing to take up the assignment of Chief Secretary to Delhi Govt again, the fresh insights suggest that the deck is finally clear for Srivastava as Delhi CS. The incumbent Chief Secretary D M Spolia (IAS1979:UT) is set to complete his extended tenure on February 28. Srivastava will start his second innings as CS under Kejriwal’s leadership. Srivastava will have 26 month-long tenure as CS as he is scheduled for retirement in April 2017.

Similarly, Rajendra Kumar (IAS:1989:UT) is set to repeat his second innings as Principal Secretary to Arvind Kejriwal, the newly elected Chief Minister of Delhi.


Leave a Reply