V K Gupta for UP DGP; 02 more names in trail


Anand Lal Banerjee’s (IPS:1979:UP) retirement on December 31 coupled with his health concerns have prompted UP Government to keep with its search for the successor of A L Banerjee, the incumbent DGP of the state.

Indianmandarins team has learnt that Vijay Kumar Gupta (IPS:1982:UP) has emerged as first choice of the government followed by Praveen Singh (1982:IPS:UP) and Jagmohan Yadav (1983:IPS:UP) who are essentially in competition.


Leave a Reply