• New Delhi (27.09.2021): The Appointment Committee of the Cabinet on Monday cleared various proposals of appointment and extension. The notifications issued by the Department of Personnel & Training are as follows:

    1. Manoj Yadava (IPS:1988:HY) was elevated (in-situ) as Special Director in the Intelligence Bureau (IB) by temporarily upgrading the post of Additional Director w.e.f. 17.08.2021.
    2. The tenure of Ms. Nidhi Mani Tripathi (lAS:2001:MN) was extended for a period of two years beyond 30.10.2021. She is Joint Secretary, Department of Commerce.
    3. U C Sarangi (IPS:1988:MP) was appointed, on a lateral shift basis, as Special DG, CRPF for a tenure upto his superannuation on 31.07.2022. Presently, he is working as Special DG BSF.
    4. Polamraju Lakshmi Haranadh (IRTS:1994) was appointed as Chairperson (JS Level), Paradip Port Trust for a tenure upto his superannuation on 31 .08.2026.
    5. Bishwadip Dey (IFS:2001) was appointed as Joint Secretary, Department of Atomic Energy for an overall tenure of three years ending 20.06.2024.

  • New Delhi (25.09.2021): Ms Namita Sharma Pandey (IRS IT:1988) was on Friday appointed as Financial Advisor & Chief Accounts Officer (Director level) in the Central Administrative Tribunal for a period of five years.

  • New Delhi (25.09.2021): Eranki Venkata Bhaskar (IRS IT:2009) was on Friday appointed as Private Secretary to G Kishan Reddy; Union Minister for Culture, Tourism and Development of North Eastern Region (DONER) in the Ministry of DONER Development at the level of Deputy Secretary for a period of five years.

  • New Delhi (25.09.2021): Krishna Kumar Tiwari (ISS:2011) appointment as  Deputy Secretary in the Election Commission of India for a period of four years.

  • New Delhi (25.09.2021): Ms Monalisa Dash (IFS:2003:SK) was on Friday appointed as Director for a period of five years whereas Santosh Kumar Mohanty (lRS C&CE:2005) and Rahul Malik (IPS:2009:JK) were appointed as Deputy Secretary for a period of five and four years respectively.  

  • New Delhi (23.09.2021): The ACC on Thursday assigned the additional charge of the post of Secretary, Ministry of Steel to Pradip Kumar Tripathi (lAS:1987:JK); Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training, till the appointment of a regular incumbent.

  • New Delhi (23.09.2021): As Indianmandarins had reported earlier (CLICK) the incumbent CMD of Container Corporation of India V Kalyan Rama was on Thursday given extension in tenure of service for a period ending 30.09.2023 i.e. till retirement. His five years tenure was scheduled to end this month.


    CONCOR CMD Rama tipped for extension in service (22.09.2021)

  • New Delhi (22.09.2021): Tenure of Sanjay Kumar (IAS:1995:TG), Joint Secretary in the Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs, was on Wednesday extended for a period of one year beyond 25.09.2021.

The hero of the Battle of Dograi (1965)

'Dilli ke darwaze per dastak'

Charles Groenhuijsen On Journalism

BBC on UPA Regime: PM, Party and Position

free stat counter