Five officers appointed IG in CISF, CRPF, BSF & SSB

NaMo Administration, IPS Appointment, Inspector General Rank, BSF, CISF, SRPF, SSB, C V Anand, Anjana Sinha, Charu Sinha, Mahipal Yadav, Dr B Srinivas, Ashok Kumar Singh, NTPC, Latest Appointment

The NaMo Administration cleared the appointment of five IPS officers for the post of Inspector General (IG) for a period of five years.

C. V. Anand (IPS:1991:TG) and Anjana Sinha (IPS:1990:AP) appointed to the post of IG in Central Industrial Security Force (CISF) whereas Charu Sinha (IPS:1996:TG) appointed as IG in Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF).

Similarly, Mahipal Yadav (IPS:1997:KL) appointed as IG in Border Security Force (BSF) and Dr. B. Srinivas (IPS:1990:JK) appointed as IG in Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB). Srinivas previously replaces Ashok Kumar Singh (IPS:1995:UP) in SSB and previously he served as Chief Security Officer, NTPC.


Leave a Reply