Four MPs and one Minister could not vote in Presidential election

Cabinet Secretariat
TMC’s Tapas Paul and BJD’s Ramchandra Hansda could not cast their votes during the Presidential polls despite being eligible members of the electoral college. They are in police custody. Further, PMK’s Ambumani Ramadoss also could not cast his vote for some unknown reason. On the other hand, Madhya Pradesh minister and BJP leader Narottam Mishra and BJP MP from Bihar Chhedi Paswan could not vote as they were disqualified under Section 10 A and Section 8 of RP Act, 1951, respectively.

Leave a Reply