Appointments & recommendations (GoI): 12.01.2022*

By IndianMandarins- 12 Jan 2022


New Delhi (12.01.2022): Notifications issued by the Department of Personnel & Training (DoPT) on Wednesday are as follows:-
  1. S Somanath was appointed to the post of Secretary, Department of Space and Chairman, Space Commission for a combined tenure of three years inclusive of an extension in tenure beyond the age of superannuation. Presently, he is working as Director, Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC).
  2. Kamal Kumar Agarwal (ITS:1997), Director, Election Commission of India, was prematurely repatriated to his parent cadre on personal grounds with extended cooling off.
  3. Dheeraj Bhatnagar (IRS IT:1988), Additional Secretary, Department of Investment and Public Asset Management (DIPAM), was prematurely repatriated to his parent cadre to avail the benefit of promotion in the cadre.
  4. Vineet Singhal (IRSME:2002) was appointed as Director in the Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities for a period of five years.
  5.  Three IAS officers working as Deputy Secretary were re-designated as Director;
  • Kumar Ravikant Singh (IAS:2008:UP) presently PS to Pankaj Chaudhary, Union MoS for Finance 
  • Dr Ashima Jain (IAS:2008:BH) presently working as PS to Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti Union MoS for Rural Development. 
  • Brij Mohan Mishra (IAS:2008:AGMUT) presently working in the Department of Commerce

free stat counter