Must Read

ECI: AC Pandey appointed Election Commissioner

By IndianMandarins- 08 Jun 2021


New Delhi (08.06.2021): Eight months ahead of UP Assembly elections former UP Chief Secretary Anup Chandra Pandey (Retd IAS:1984:UP) was on Tuesday appointed Election Commissioner. This restores the Election Commission of India (ECI) to its full strength as a three-member commission. Former CBDT Chairman Sushil Chandra is the Chief Election Commissioner and former Union Finance Secretary Rajiv Kumar (Retd IAS:1984:JH) is the other election commissioner.

free stat counter