04 Secretaries retiring in May; 05 appointments expected shortly



As many as four serving secretaries are retiring this month including Defence Secretary, R K Mathur completing his two years tenure on May 24. Rest of the three secretaries retiring this year are; (1) G Mohan Kumar (IAS:OR:1979), Secretary Defence Production; (2) K N Desiraju (IAS:UK:1978), Secretary Consumer Affairs; (3) Sudhir Kumar (IAS:UP:1978), Secretary, Food & PD. One secretary rank post (Department of Fertilizer) is running vacant vice J K Mohapatra, Secretary, Rural Development.

The fast approaching date of retirement of these four secretaries have necessitated the appointments which may take place immediately after Prime Minister Modi hits the soil after a week long visits to China, Mangolia and South Korea.


Leave a Reply