08 shortlisted for one post of DDG, NCB; 04 out of 05 post remain vacant

Deputy Director General, IG rank, Narcotics Control Bureau, DDG Rajendra Pratap Singh IPS, Anurag IPS, CISF, DDG Appointment
 NCB Narcotics Control Bureau
Four out of five posts of Dy Director General, Narcotics Control Bureau, have been lying vacant, despite a surge in Narco-Terrorist activities. Ironically MHA is said to have been working on filling just one DDG post.  Indianmandarins has reliably learnt that as many as eight IPS officers have been shortlisted for the single post. Among the the shortlisted officers are Ahmed Payam Siddique (IPS:1991:HP), Sandeep Mittal (IPS:1995LTN) NCF), Srikant Jadhav (IPS:1994:HY), and Chanchal Shekhar (IPS:1995:MP)
It may be noted that NCB’s South Western Region is headless; and so is Eastern Region (DDG, ER). Posts of DDG HQ and DDG Operations, too, are vacant. Two of these posts fell vacant on 12 March after Vijaya Kumar (IPS:1987:TN) and Ranjan Kumar Sahu (IRS C&CE:1986) completed their tenure. The posts of DDG Operations and DDG Headquarters are vacant since 01 April 2015 and 01 July 2015.

Leave a Reply