09 IRS (IT) officers (1982) to be empanelled as Addl Secy soon



Income Tax Dept.

‘Indianmandarins’ has learnt that as many as 09 IRS (IT) officers belonging to 1982 batch are expected to be empanelled as Additional Secretary shortly. The names include; Akhilesh Ranjan (JS, PT&TR-I under the Dept of Revenue), Anup Kumar Jaiswal (DDG, NCB) and Madhu Mahajan (Prl Commissioner IT, Vigilance).

Interestingly, the entire 1982 batch has been waiting in the wings to be elevated as Principal Commissioner, Income Tax. But 1981 is destined to keep waiting till the review DPC meeting for 1981 batch takes place.


Leave a Reply