12 shortlisted for BBMB chairmanship, Rajeev Sharma out



Indianmandarins has learnt that as many as 12 candidates have been shortlisted for Chairmanship of Bhakra Beas Management Board (BBMB). The five-member Seach-cum-Selection-Committee (SCSC) will hold the selection interview on January 22.  Among the shortlisted candidates, two are from NHPC, two from Central Electricity Authority, one from Power Finance Corporation, two from Power Trading Corporation and two from REC.

Interestingly, Rural Electrification Corporation CMD Rajeev Sharma’s name also figures in the list of short-listed candidates but he has already been selected on January 18 for heading Power Finance Corporation as CMD. Since Sharma was seen as a strong contender, his natural dropping from the race brightens up the opportunity for other contenders.

Report carried on January 20, 2016



Leave a Reply