13 CSS officers empanelled as Jt Secretary (GoI)


As Indianmandarins had reported on 31 March 2017 (Weblink below) thirteen officers of Central Secretariat Service (CSS) were on 04 August 2017 empanelled to hold Joint Secretary rank posts in Govt of India. These CSS officers were promoted as Director in 2011. Officers empanelled as JS are;

Rubina Ali, Nita Kejrewal, G Jayanthi, Anuradha S Chagti, K Nagaraja, Rajiv Manjhi, Preeti Pant, Lucas L Kamsuan, Vandana Jain, Suparna S Pachouri, Girja Nand Singh, Jaya Dubey & Manoj K Kejrewal.

It may be noted that CSS officers gain eligibility to become JS after three years of promotion to the Director level. In view of this, the 2011 and 2012 batch officers had become eligible for JS empanelment in 2014 and 2015. The empanelment of 2012 batch of CSS was expected together with 2011 batch only but it is expected to take place by October this year. Reportedly, 15 officers (2012 batch) are under consideration zone.

WebLink: 31 March 2017

JS empanelment: 34 CSS officers in consideration zone



Leave a Reply