15 candidates for CMD, BHEL; interview on June 04

A Sobti , R Sharma, K Biswal
A Sobti , R Sharma, K Biswal and 12 more candidates in race

The selection interview for the post of CMD, BHEL will be held on June 04. ‘Indianmandarins’ learns that as many as 15 candidates are short-listed for selection interview namely;

  1. Rajiv Sharma (CMD, REC)
  2. Atul Sobti (Director, Power, BHEL)
  3. Kulamani Biswal (Director- Finance, NTPC)
  4. Rajiv Bharadwaj (Director- HR, SECL)
  5. K Patnaik (Director- Finance, HEC)
  6. Vijay Anand (Director, RVNL)
  7. Sunil Kumar (Director, MTNL)
  8. Umakant Chaudhary (ED, BHEL)
  9. N R Reddy (ED, BHEL)
  10. H D Gujarati (Director, DFCCL)
  11. S Berghain (Director, NEEPCO)
  12. P K Mukhopadhyay (Member Secretary, DVC)
  13. Akhil Joshi, ED, BHEL

PESB had advertised the post of CMD in the first week of February this year. The incumbent CMD, B Prasad Rao, is now expected to continue till December 31, 2015 who had got extension for two years beyond his superannuation on December 2013. The entire public sector is keenly waiting to see who will take the baton from B P Rao as the chief of BHEL, ‘The Maharatna’.


Leave a Reply