16 Sr Secretariat Assistants to join PMO shortly



Prime Minister Office will have a fresh set of 16 junior officers in the rank of Senior Secretariat Assistants shortly who have been duly selected from 14 different ministries after rigorous exercise.

According to Department of Personnel and Training 16 junior level officers have been called from 14 different departments in which two are from each Science and Technology and Labour ministries, while rest are from other ministries.

Senior Secretariat Assistants includes Santosh Kumar (Agriculture Ministry), Amilek Swamy (IP& P/DHI), Uday Krishna (Power), Priyavart (Science and Tech.), Sanjay Kumar Karn (Expenditure), Suresh Kumar (Labour), Manju Dhawan (Petroleum), Anil Kumar Prasad (Telecommunication), Manish Kumar Sinha (Expenditure), Manoj Kumar Sinha (Ministry of Labour & Employment), Mohd. Aslam (Road Transport & Highways), Jai Prakash Singh (Science and Tech.), Pankaj Pandey (Health & Family Welfare), Kumar Vikas (Legal Affairs), Ajitpal Singh (Supply) and Manoj Kumar Tiwari (Ministry of Urban Development).

These officers are expected to report in the Home Ministry today for the directions for posting in the Prime Minister Office.

Meanwhile, PMO has removed 12 junior level personnel and sent them to their respective ministries.

Out of officers twelve three officers have been sent to Defence Ministry, while two each to Agriculture, Cooperation and Information and Broadcasting departments and one each to Commerce, Food and Public Distribution, Higher Education, Petroleum and Natural Gas, and Road Transport and Highways.


Leave a Reply