Ajit Seth to head Search Committee for CMD, NTPC?


psu nws

Contrary to the previous media reports the Search cum Selection Committee for selection of CMD, NTPC is being constituted under the Chairmanship of newly appointed PESB Chairman Ajit Seth. The post had fallen vacant on August 31 after Arup Roy Choudhury had completed his 05 year term. Though A K Jha, Director (Tech) NTPC, is holding the additional charge since Sept 01 but search for new CMD has become centre point of discussion, speculation and gossip Indian PSUs and corporate.

Earlier it was reported that a Search Committee headed by Union Power Secretary P K Pujari would take the final call in the search and selection of new CMD of National Thermal Power Corporation but the scenario seems to have changed in due course of time.

‘Indianmandarins’ reliably learns that Ministry of Power had asked the PESB for exemption     from the established selection route i.e. PESB. Reportedly, PESB considered the request of Ministry of Power and granted partial exemption from PESB route of selection but made it clear that the Search-cum-Selection Committee will be headed by the PESB Chairman.


Leave a Reply