Appointment of 05 news Members make CBEC a full house



As ‘Indianmandarins’ had anticipated the prospective names for Member (CBEC) in its report on April 15 Government of India appointed five senior IRS (C&CE) officers as the new Members of CBEC (Central Board of Excise & Customs) namely; Najib Shah (1979), A K Kaushal (1979), V S Krishnan (1979), Ms Neerja Shah (1979), Ms Vanaja N Sarna (1980). The officers hold the rank of Special Secretary (GoI).

After S B Singh’s retirement on February 28 the apex policy making body for indirect taxes (CBEC) was being run by only two seniors; Kaushal Srivastava (Chairman () & Ms Joy Kumari Chander (Member). Keeping in view the situation S B Singh was appointed as Advisor (contract basis) on 05 March for a three months time.



Leave a Reply