Chairman Railway Board for 06 months extension?



Arunendra Kr

The incumbent Chairman of Railway Board Arunendra Kumar (1976:IRSME) may shortly get six months extension beyond December 31. Kumar’s tenure as CRB (the administrative head of the Indian Railways) is coming to an end on December 31.

Reportedly, moves taken by the top order leadership between December 12 and December 15 have worked and may pave the way for Kumar to continue as CRB for next six months.

Reportedly, chances for Railway Board Member (Engineering) V K Gupta (1976:IRSME) seem to have faded who was considered as the first natural claimant of CRB. In addition few more claimants of the post are; A K Mittal (1976:IRSS), Member (Staff with additional charge of Member Electrical); Hemant Kumar (1973:SCRA), GM Western Railway- Mumbai; Rakesh Mishra (1977:IRSME), GM Southern Railway, Chennai (with additional charge of Rail Wheel Factory, Yelhanka); Pradeep Kumar (IRSE:1978), GM- North Central Railway, Allahabad (with additional charge of Northern Railway) and Ramesh Chandra (1978:IRSS), GM- West Central Railway, Jabalpur.

The perspective into the expected extension (six months) to Arunendra Kumar is that it would block the chances for V K Gupta to become CRB as he would have less tenure than the required residual period for CRB.

Your feedback please:


Leave a Reply