Creation of Spl Unit & 03 new posts of ‘Senior Spl CP’: ever 1st in Delhi Police


Delhi Police

It is being seen none-less than a historic development for Delhi Police. Duly approved by MHA, the cadre controlling authority of Delhi Police, and Delhi LG three new posts have been created with the designation names “Senior Special Commissioner of Police”.

Ms Vimla Mehra (IPS:1978:UT), Dharmendra Kumar (IPS:1984:UT) and Deepak Mishra (IPS:1984:UT) have been give the newly designated position as Senior Special CP. A new unit name ‘Special Unit’ too has been created and has been given to Dharmendra Kumar who is being seen as the biggest beneficiary out the new provision.

Presently Delhi Police has 17 sanctioned posts in the rank of Special CP.


Leave a Reply