Fresh panel for GM Railways; 26 names on list

PM Narendra Modi and Railway minister Suresh Prabhu
PM Narendra Modi and Railway minister Suresh Prabhu

The panel for General Manager, Railways which had been awaited since July this year has finally been approved. 26 top rank officers have been empanelled for GM, Railways (list below).  

Recently, E Sridharan (one man committee) in his report, submitted recently, had raised questions over 27 critically important posts vacant or supposed to be vacant shortly. The fresh panel of GM has cleared the road for several top posts to be filled-up. Most importantly PM Narendra Modi has made his intent clear in Varanasi yesterday that he is going to accelerate the pace of decisions and work in Indian Railway.

Top rank Railway officers who may be appointed as GM in coming days and months are;

  1. Mahesh Mangal
  2. Alok Dave
  3. A K Puthia
  4. Pankaj Jain
  5. A K Harit
  6. H K kala
  7. Rajiv Mishra
  8. G C Agrawal
  9. Vashista Johri
  10. Pradeep K Agrawal
  11. Ravi Shankar Kochak
  12. S Mookerjee
  13. Anil Singhal
  14. A K Mittal
  15. A K Kapoor
  16. A K Saxena
  17. Satyender Kumar
  18. S S Narayanan
  19. Laj Kumar
  20. Surinder Kaul
  21. H K Jaggi
  22. A S Garud
  23. K B Nanda
  24. A K Varsheney
  25. R P Nibariya
  26. Baboo Lal Raikwar

Leave a Reply